Dear so and so

Dear Rachel Maddow,

Stop reading my mind. I, too, was thinking about Pat Buchanan’s speech at the ’92’ convention tonight. I remember I talked to my mom the next day and we both agreed that Buchanan had just lost the election for H.W. and the rest of the GOP. He filled the room with such hate that night that he made the Republican party look like a bunch of Nazis (for real, I’m not exsagerating here). God, I hope they bomb at their convention like that again (is Cindy “One Good Arm” “I Hate Poor People Because They Smell Funny” McCain speaking?). Then you contrast it with the love fest in Denver tonight….ahhhhh.

Well, I’m sure you’re busy so I’ll cut this short. But I did want to add one last thing…I’m not sure about the jacket you were wearing tonight, I kept waiting for you to break out in a song and dance routine.

Sincerely,

Iceberg Wedge

2 Responses

  1. LOL! I think the late, great Molly Ivins characterized Buchanan’s 1992 speech best. She said it sounded better in the original German.

  2. LOL Betty, I had forgot about that. Molly was another one or those sharp ladies. RIP

Leave a Reply

